Warehouse 13

Oops.  What was the title for this week’s episode?  Oh, IMDB says it’s “Burnout.”  That makes sense.

I actually thought it was pretty good.  Ok, maybe that’s an overstatement.  It was reasonably good.  I even shed a tear at the end, when Rebecca opened the box from Jack to find a diamond ring.  Maybe everyone else saw it coming, but I didn’t.  Aww.

This episode did a good job of highlighting Pete and Myka’s relationship.  There’s a nice chemistry there, but it’s a friendship/partner vibe, not a romantic vibe.  I like that.  Both Eddie McClintock and Joanne Kelly did a great job in the scene where the electric-lobster-spine thingie was killing Pete.  Myka’s voice broke when she said she just couldn’t lose another partner.

As much as I like Rebecca, I’m glad she didn’t accept Artie’s invitation to stay at the Warehouse.  That would have been uber-hokey since they just added Claudia to the team.  (Although I’m not sure where that’s headed with that since Allison Scagliotti is still listed as a guest star.)

I am beginning to enjoy this show.

2 responses to “Warehouse 13

  1. I agree. I didn’t see it coming either, but it was a touching moment. What’s interesting about this episode was it’s the first time we’ve seen any kind of second guessing from Myka regarding her role in Warehouse 13 since the pilot… indeed….

  2. I wish I hadn’t erased this episode from my DVR. I’d like to go back and watch it again with your comments in mind—along with those who said the Jack/Rebecca relationship was a foreshadowing of Pete and Myka. I guess I’ll just have to go find it on Hulu. 😀

Leave a Reply

