Supernatural’s death toll, part..?

The holidays have allowed me some time to zip through Supernatural episodes, in an effort to get to the end of collecting statistics on its victims.  At this point I’m a little burned out, but I am ahead of schedule.  Plus, I don’t have to watch the entire episode, meaning I can fast-forward through all of Ruby’s scenes (both incarnations) and any other stuff that causes my eyes to roll.  One episode I’ve watched several time this holiday season, with no fast-forwarding, is “A Very Supernatural Christmas.”  Although I still have trouble watching the infamous fingernail scene.

Sam & Dean dismantle a Christmas tree

Dean & Sam make sure they don’t get filleted by a hooker from God by taking down their Christmas decorations in a timely manner.

Getting back on track, I’ve managed to update the Super Stats through episode 4.04, “Metamorphosis.”  The ratio of people who’ve died on the show remains around ⅔ men, ⅓ women, and about 10% ethnic.  Once I’m complete, I’ll compare those numbers to that of the actual population.  🙂  You can check out the overall numbers on the Super Stats page.  And be sure to check out the detailed data, which lists victims by name, here.  (This link, while only giving you incomplete data for season 5, will give you access to all the other seasons.)

Leave a Reply

