Now, that was an enjoyable Tuesday!

Supernatural

Dean watches over a comatose Sam in the hospital.

Dean and Sam: brotherly love or obsession?

The 9th season premiere, “I Think I’m Gonna Like It Here” began the season nicely.  I was afraid the episode would be a mash-up of “In My Time of Dying,” when Dean was dying, and “All Hell Breaks Loose, Part 2,” when Dean makes a deal to save Sam.  While Sam was indeed dying, the focus was somewhat different.  Dean didn’t sell his soul, or even make a “deal” (that I can recall), rather, he made yet another life decision for Sam.  That never has a good outcome.

Then there’s Castiel.  That’s a whole ‘nother can of worms.  So far, the season’s looking bright.

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

“The Asset” offered up the show’s best episode to date.  And that’s from someone who knows next to nothing about the Marvel universe.  If I’d known about Franklin Hall and Graviton from the comic books, I’d have been even more excited.  It’s always fun to see how a known villain came to be, especially when genres overlap.  Nice work, show.

Some fans are disappointed in the series.  Maybe their expectations were too high, but I have my own theory, which I’ll discuss later.

One response to “Now, that was an enjoyable Tuesday!

  1. Pingback: Agents of SHIELD: Eye Spy (105) | SciFi Chick (s)

Leave a Reply

