Decisions, Decisions

So, I ordered a “Sinceriously” t-shirt yesterday.  I’m not one to wear a celebrity’s face on my clothes (unless you count the time I ironed a small picture of Benjamin Bratt onto the wrong side of a white tee some years ago), but Stephen Amell’s charity supporting Stand for the Silent and Paws and Stripes is something I can get behind.  Besides, can one ever have too many tees?  I think not.

But I had a dilemma.  Should I order the crew neck tee in aqua Tahiti blue, or the v-neck tee in heather gray.  I really like the blue of Tahiti, and all my tees are crew necks.  But I also like heather gray and v-necks in general, but it’s $2.00 more.

So, what was my deciding factor?

 

That would be the loveliness that is Sam Winchester’s ubiquitous gray v-neck t-shirt.

Sam Winchester wakes up happy.

He wears it when he’s happy.

Sam recouperates in his gray t-shirt.

He wears it when he’s beat up.

Sam continues to wear his signature gray v-neck t-shirt under regular shirts.

He even wears it under plaid.

Sam Winchester often wears a gray v-neck t-shirt.

And sometimes he wears a slightly darker variation.

 

3 responses to “Decisions, Decisions

  1. That’s so funny! When I saw the gray, I thought “mmmm, Sammy.” Good choice!

    I don’t think I’ve word a celebrity since Andy Gibb.

    I think I’m going for the baseball version, if I can get the money before he sells out or the campaign ends.

    • “Mmmmm, Sammy,” yes indeed! They don’t start manufacturing the shirts until the campsign is over, so you dont have to worry about them selling out. But the campaign ends in a couple days. So do it NOW! 🙂

      • Right! I knew that originally. But when Amell said “the shirts are here” I started thinking he’d ordered an advance shipment and there were a finite number. I have the tab open on my browser and keep checking the countdown. LOL

Leave a Reply

