Arrow & Supernatural in 3 Words

Well.  That sucked.

Arrow:  This Is Your Sword (322)

Maseo surrenders himself to Ra's.

I shed a tear for Maseo.

So much for our hopes of Maseo returning as a regular next season.  It’s ok, though.  After his talk of the prison he was in, perhaps it was the best ending for him.  Poor Tatsu.

In the two or so weeks he’s been gone, Roy certainly seems to have grown up, i.e., lost a bit of his baby face.  It probably the beard stubble.  Nice send off and segue into “Speedy.”

Fucking Malcolm!  When will he learn to pick a side and not play both?

Do you think Diggle, Felicity, Laurel, Tatsu, and Ray are really dead?  At least they didn’t tease us with the previews.

Supernatural:  Dark Dynasty (1021)

The stakes became so high as the episode neared it’s end, I more or less resigned myself to Charlie’s death.  So much so, I didn’t even cry.  And I love Charlie!  Uh, loved Charlie.

Sam is all kinds of fucked up.  (Wow, not even any booze to blame the foul language on!)  Kind of like Outlander, I’m not looking forward to the last two episodes.  Unlike Outlander, I have no idea what to expect, only that it’s not going to be good.

Felicia Day played adorable hacker Charlie Bradbury.

RIP Charlie Bradbury

Wow, IMDB rates “Dark Dynasty” a 6.5.  Apparently viewers are really pissed.

5 responses to “Arrow & Supernatural in 3 Words

  1. When they went to the last commercial break, I could see where they were going, and I was not happy about it. So I, too, couldn’t be emotional about Charlie dying because I was too busy being ticked off.

    • I’ve been thinking of you! Summer time in NOIA (NOVA here means Northern Virginia) is coming. 🙂

      The reviewer I read most often stated in the Book of the Damned episode that she didn’t like Charlie. Now she’s all, “I was really beginning to like her.” Pfft. I tried to mentally go through all past seasons’ endings, wondering how this season will end. I’ve no idea.

  2. I kind of dreaded watching this episode of Arrow and didn’t do it until last night (traveling is the main reason). I was surprised how much I liked it. The Maseo/Tatsu scene made me teary, and they broke my heart a little bit. We assumed we were supposed to recognize Tatsu’s outfit/mask and didn’t, but she looked badass!

    Of course they’re not dead! 🙂 Akeo’s first symptom was bleeding. They all just passed out, and it took a while. Knockout gas. Maybe one of the infamous compounds that mimics death.

    I’m not sure, but I assume Malcolm tattling to Ra’s was part of the plan. Distraction? Fulfilling expectation? Ra’s believes Malcolm to be a certain way, so if he didn’t try to save his ass, he’d be more suspicious? I don’t know. Maybe he’s just doing what he always does.

    I thought the same thing about Roy! Yum.

    I did NOT see Charlie’s death coming. Somehow, I, like, totally forgot that they kill everyone eventually. Count me among the pissed. But the longer they emphasize the parts that I don’t like (brothers at odds), the less I care about anything that happens, you know? As always, I will watch Jensen Ackles (and Jared Padalecki, but I’m back to being full-on Dean-girl) on screen until the bitter end, but my love fades more every year.

Leave a Reply

