Outlander S1 Ends and I’m Torn

Willie MacKenzie survived the raid on Wentworth Prison and says goodbye to Claire, Jamie, and Murtaugh.

Oh Willie, we’ll miss ye. (But I’m glad you survived for a possible appearance in season 2.)

The Outlander season1 finale just aired on Starz, and I’m of two minds.

The first is that I’m glad it’s over.  The last two episodes were doozies.  To make things even more difficult, Starz delayed airing the season1  finale for two weeks because of Memorial Day.  That made the anticipation nearly unbearable.  I actually started counting down the hours, then the minutes.  Now I’m glad the episode is over, and I can get on with my life put my mind at peace.

The second is me wondering what will I obsess over until (most likely) mid-2016?

More thoughts on this controversial, polarizing, difficult but excellent episode will be forthcoming.

Leave a Reply

